Honing my skills

As I continue to interview people about my phone app idea, the more I realize that I have a lot of work left to do. It’s been interesting watching my idea grow and expand because creating my own business never seemed realistic to me until now. As a journalist, I have a constant fear of never getting a job in a dying business, so knowing that I now have the skills to create my own business gives me hope for my future.

Listening to guest speakers who have created their own successful businesses has been very eye-opening and inspiring. The chance to learn from their mistakes and truly hear about their journey has been an amazing opportunity. I hope to implement everything I’ve learned from these guest speakers into my final business plan. Although I don’t have any plans of truly going through with my business plan in the real world anytime soon, I hope to keep honing these skills for my future.

Leave a comment